Posts Tagged ‘no wave’

From the CORPUS MIXTAPE series PART 3
Wolf Eyes

*** TRIP METAL ***


Show Me The Money

Julian Cashwan – raps, slashes and banjo
Harlan Steed – bass
Noah Cohen-Corbett – drums

Kill Alters

Bonnie Baxter – vocals, drum machines, electronics
Hisham A. Bharoocha (Soft Circle, Boredoms, IIII) – drums, electronics
Nicos Kennedy – laptop, electronics




Diamond Terrifier (DJ Set)


Genesis Breyer P-Orridge’s Psychic TV & Lydia Lunch’s Retrovirus performed in Brooklyn at the Music Hall of Williamsburg on 9/16/2016.

Lydia Lunch’s Retrovirus

RETROVIRUS, featuring guitarist Weasel Walter (The Flying Luttenbachers, etc.), bassist Algis Kizys (Swans, Foetus) and drummer Bob Bert (Sonic Youth, Pussy Galore, Chrome Cranks), vocals Lydia Lunch.

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge’s Psychic TV

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge – Vocals
Jeff “Bunsen” Berner – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Alice Genese – Bass, Backing Vocals
Edley Odowd – Drums
John Weingarten – Keyboards, Backing Vocals


Weeping Icon of Brooklyn performed at Silent Barn in Bushwick on September 12, 2016. Check out wut’s wot with their germs, teeth, warts and jams.

Members: Lani Combier-Kapel – drums, vox (Warcries, ex ADVAETA)
Sara Fantry – guitar, vox (ex ADVAETA)
Sarah Reinold – bass (Mantismass, ex Water Temples,7tonhand)
Sarah Lutkenhaus – noise qween, vox (Lutkie!)

Tacos truck brought to you by El Diablo
Martin Bisi and Friends

1st jam w/: Dana Schechter (Insect Ark), Michael Jung (Alice Donut, Um), Bloody Rich Hutchins (One Prayer One Sin,Art Gray Noise Quintet, Live Skull)
2nd w/ Bob Bert, Tim Dahl (Retrovirus, Rhys Chatham, Child Abuse), Thursday Fernworthy (Genevieve of LAUDS). Ian of Pop 1280


Musk from Oakland

Musk members: Rob Fletcher, Chris Owen, John Laux, Warren Huegel


The Return of Woman

Woman members:SKELETON BOY – bass / KRISTIAN BRENCHLEY – guitar, vox / BRETT W. SCHULTZ – vox , guitar / ALEX VELASQUEZ – drums

More summer fun on a Saturday afternoon at Union Pool…okay, it rained so the show went inside, but still a fun one with Wall and Surfbort.


Surfbort is Dani Miller – vocals, Alex Kilgore – guitarist, Sean Powell – drummer and Charlie Wimberley – guitarist/vocals



WALL is Vanessa Gomez, Vince McClelland, Elizabeth Skadden, Samantha York

Jaap Blonk touring the USA to celebrate the 100th anniversary of Dada brought his voice to Trans-Pecos in Ridgewood and collaborated with Gil Kuno, Elliott Sharp and Ches Smith on July 5, 2015.

Deerhoof performed a sick concert at Market Hotel in Bushwick last June, starting off on their long tour after not being on the road for awhile. As an added treat, C. Spencer Yeh performed some amazing noise along with Ava Luna.

C Spencer Yeh


Ava Luna is Ethan Bassford, Felicia Douglass, Julian Fader, Carlos Hernandez, Becca Kauffman

The Magic

Deerhoof is John Dieterich, Satomi Matsuzaki, Ed Rodriguez and Greg Saunier.

IMG_3326 IMG_3328 IMG_3306 IMG_3298 IMG_3305


at Webster Hall on 3/7/2015


Moon Duo

at Rough Trade Records: Brooklyn on 3/9/2015

IMG_7167 IMG_7132 IMG_7131 IMG_7125

With Advaeta




Ivette – warm up.